The 2nd IEEE International Conference on Telecommunications and Photonics (ICTP) 2017 26-28 December, 2017

Department of EEE, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) Dhaka, Bangladesh

Conference Committees

General Chair
• B.M. Azizur Rahman, EEE, City University of London
Chief Patron
• Vice-Chancellor, BUET, Bangladesh

Organizing Committee

  • Organizing Chair: Satya Prasad Majumder, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh & Chair, IEEE ComSoc BD Chapter
  • Organizing Co-Chairs: Md. Shah Alam, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Organizing Co-Chairs: S M Altaf Hossain, DRIK ICT, Bangladesh
  • Organizing Secretary: Md. Imamul H. Bhuiyan, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh & Secretary, IEEE ComSoc BD Chapter

Members :

  • Dean, Faculty of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Head, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Head, Dept. of CSE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Head, Dept. Of CSE, MIST, Bangladesh
  • A.B.M. Siddique Hosssain, AIUB, Bangladesh
  • M.M. Shahidul Hassan, EWU, Bangladesh
  • M. Rezwan Khan, UIU, Bangladesh
  • Shahidul Islam Khan, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Pran Kanai Saha, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Kamrul Hasan, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Aynal Haque, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Sharif M. Mominuzzaman,EEE,BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Saiful Islam, IICT, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Mostofa Akbar, Dept. of CSE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Shaikh Anowarul Fattah, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Mohammad Ariful Haque , Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Shaikh Asif Mahmood, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Shamim Reza, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Bobby Barua,EEE,AUST,Bangladesh
  • A.K.M. Nazrul Islam,EECE,MIST,Bangladesh
  • Kaushik Deb, IICT, CUET, Bangladesh

Technical Committee

  • Technical Chair: Raqibul Mostafa, Dept. of EEE, UIU, Bangladesh & Vice-Chair, IEEE ComSoc BD Chapter
  • Technical Co-Chair: Mohammad Faisal, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Technical Secretary: Md. Forkan Uddin, Dept. of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh

Members :

  • Md. Saidur Rahman, CSE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • S.M. Mahbubur Rahman, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Farseem Mannan Mohammedey, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Monirul Islam,CSE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • Muhammad Anisuzzaman Talukdar,EEE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • Celia Shahnaz, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Ashikur Rahman,CSE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • Mohammed Eunus Ali, CSE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • A. B. M. Alim Al Islam, CSE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • Md. Hossam-E-Haider, MIST, Bangladesh
  • Md. Shamim Kaiser, JU, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Md. Farhad Hossain, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Mahbub Alam, EEE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • Md. Zunaid Baten,EEE, BUET,Bangladesh
  • S.M. Abdur Razzak, RUET, Bangladesh
  • Rafiqul Islam, KUET, Bangladesh
  • Rakibul Islam, IUT, Bangladesh
  • Md. Zahurul Islam, EEE, BUET, Bangladesh
  • Mohammed Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA
  • N. C. Karmakar, Monash University, Australia
  • Joarder Kamruzzaman, Monash University, Australia
  • Manzur Murshed, Federation University, Australia

International Advisory Committee :

  • Ramjee Prasad, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Abbas Jamalipour, School of Electrical and Information Engineering, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Ekram Hossain, Dept. of ECE, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Ranjan Gangopadhyay, LNMIT, India
  • Jeffrey H. Reed, Dept. of EEE, Virginia Tech., USA
  • Annamalai Annamalai, Prairie View A&M University, USA
  • Mohammad S. Alam, Texas A & M University, Kingsville, Texas, USA
  • M. Omair Ahmad, Dept. of ECE, Concordia University
  • Biswanath Mukherjee, Department of Computer Science, University of California Davis, USA
  • Tarek S. Durrani, Department of EEE, University of Strathclyde, UK
  • K.V.S. Hari, Indian Institute of Science, India


  • Please download the Call-for-Paper in PDF and share with others. Thank you in advance!